The Don Meyer National Coach of the Year Award
About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



Lindsey Wilson College head coach Paul Peck accepts the 2012 Don Meyer National Coach of the Year Award, at the Awards Banquet in New Orleans.

March 30, 2012


NEW ORLEANS, LA -- Lindsey Wilson College's Paul Peck is the recipient of the 2012 Don Meyer National Coach of the Year award.

Peck led Lindsey Wilson to the program's first out-right MSC regular season title this season and its second overall title. Lindsey Wilson to a 21-10 record, including a 12-4 Mid-South Conference record.

"Nobody expected the Blue Raiders to be a factor in the Mid-South conference," said Angela Lento, co-founder of "All they did was finished ahead of last year's NAIA National Champion Pikeville and the defending MSC Champions Georgetown to win the league."

The Blue Raiders advanced to the program's 10th NAIA National Tournament and Peck also earned Mid-South Conference Coach of the Year.

The award is presented annually to the top NAIA men's basketball coach. The award is named in honor of the one game's winningest coaches. In February of 2010 Meyer announced his retirement from coaching but continues at Northern State in the role of Regents Distinguished Professor and Assistant to the President. In 38 seasons at Hamline, Lipscomb and Northern State, he compiled an astounding 923-324 records.

The award was presented at the awards banquet in New Orleans, site of the men's NCAA Basketball Championship.


Ken Ammann Concordia University, Irvine
Bob Bolen Mountain State University
Al Bruehl Robert Morris University Illinois
Tommy Dillon Southern Polytechnic State University
Dave Holmquist Biola University California
Paul Peck Lindsey Wilson College
Andy Sharpe Martin Methodist College
Doug Tolin Oklahoma Baptist University
Russell Vanlandingham Our Lady of the Lake University
Chad Warner Shorter University

Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace All-America Team
Kay Yow Award
Mid-Major Freshmen All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive Player of the Year
Mid-Major Freshman of the Year
National Most Valuable Player
Mid-Major Most Valuable Player
All-Conference Honors
Copyright © 2013
All rights reserved.

Prominent Ticket Service has the lowest prices on all basketball tickets including Big East Tournament tickets, NBA All Star Game tickets, New York Knicks tickets, and New Jersey Nets tickets! PTS also has the web's cheapest prices on Super Bowl tickets, Super Bowl XLVI tickets, New York Red Bulls tickets, and much more!


Buy Final Four tickets and BCS Championship tickets at ABC ticket broker as well as Penn State football tickets and Philadelphia Eagles tickets.




Empire Tickets has your NFL Season Tickets for all NFL teams including Atlanta Falcons Tickets, NCAA Football Tickets including BCS Championship Tickets, and College Basketball Tickets including Final Four Tickets. is a global leader in online sports betting, poker, horses and casino games. We have more betting options, more cash bonuses, more loyalty rewards and dozens of unique betting specials. Get the best Odds and Sports Betting Lines, don't wait and JOIN US now, it's free!!