About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us


2013 Don Meyer Award

Lindsey Wilson College head coach Paul Peck accepts the 2012 Don Meyer National Coach of the Year Award, at the CollegeInsider.com Awards Banquet in New Orleans.

APRIL 5, 2013


ATLANTA, GA -- Lewis-Clark State's Brandon Rinta is the recipient of the 2013 Don Meyer National Coach of the Year award.
The award is presented annually to the top NAIA men's basketball coach. The award is named in honor of the one game's winningest coaches.

In February of 2010 Meyer announced his retirement from coaching but continues at Northern State in the role of Regents Distinguished Professor and Assistant to the President. In 38 seasons at Hamline, Lipscomb and Northern State, he compiled an astounding 923-324 records.


Kyle Blankenship, LSU Shreveport 
Donnie Bostwick S.A.G.U. 
Chris Briggs, Georgetown 
Tommy Brown, Lee 
Bob Burchard, Columbia 
Bill Czech, Hope International
Shawn Huse, Montana State Northern
Steve Knight, William Carey
Rocky Lamar, MidAmerica Nazarene 
Paul Peck, Lindsey Wilson 
Brandon Rinta, Lewis-Clark State 
Jim Sanderson, Faulkner
Jack Schrader, Culver-Stockton
Doug Tolin, Oklahoma Baptist
Sam Weaver, Philander Smith

Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.