About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us


2015 Don Meyer Award

LSU Alexandria's Larry Cordaro accepts the 2015 Don Meyer award at the CollegeInsider.com Award's Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis.

April 3, 2015


INDIANAPOLIS, IN -- LSU Alexandria's Larry Cordaro is the recipient of 2015 Don Meyer award.

The Don Meyer award is presented annually to the top NAIA coach in college basketball.

The award is named in honor of former Lipscomb coach Don Meyer, who is one of the game's winningest coaches. In February of 2010 Meyer announced his retirement from coaching. In 38 seasons at Hamline, Lipscomb and Northern State, he compiled an astounding 923-324 records. On May 18, 2014 Coach Meyer lost his long battle with cancer, at the age of 69.


Ken Ammann Concordia University
Donnie Bostwick SAGU (Texas)
Scott Combs Martin Methodist
Larry Cordaro LSU Alexandria
Bill Czech Hope International
Kim Elders Cornerstone University
Paul Gavin Mount Mercy
Willie Holley Mid-America Christian
Steve Keller Montana Western
John Moore Westmont College
Steve Ridder Embry-Riddle
Brandon Rinta Lewis-Clark State
Jason Shelton Freed-Hardeman
Steve Shepherd College of the Ozarks
Jared Valentine Warner Pacific
Matt Wilber Dakota Wesleyan


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.